mini review: [ost] c20 serum

I can’t think of any product that worked as fast on me as this serum. I applied it on my face one night and when I woke up the next morning, my skin smoothened and brightened! The effects were not minimal, either. It was as if I was using this serum for a long time. A miracle product, if I found any. I was amazed.

However, my bliss was cut too short. By Day 3, it gave me cystic acne, even in places where I never get spots (above the eyelid). I was disheartened because cystic acne aside, it was HG material. It even managed to plump my skin when barely anything does. I tried using it for a couple more weeks, hoping that it was another product which was giving me the cysts. Unfortunately for me, it really was the C20.

Upon searching online, I found that others have also experienced C20 + cystic acne. I’m not sure if it’s the high alcohol content (ethanol), the coconut oil (caprylic/capric triglyceride), the Vitamin E content, or something else. But if a Vitamin C can be this effective, I’ll be on the hunt for a good one that can give me the same benefits without the cysts. Next on my short list is C21.5 and Melano CC. Then Skinceuticals, Time and NuFoutain on my long list.

I already have Melano CC in my possession. Going to try it soon.

Leave a Reply

