first impressions: hourglass veil mineral primer spf 15

Used this primer for the first time today. It was easy to apply and felt silky, but because it absorbs fast, maybe even too fast, I had to use a proper dollop on my face to make sure everything is covered. Could be pricey in the long run.

Didn’t notice any difference in terms of makeup application. Prolly cos my foundation is easy to blend in the first place. However, I noticed some ashiness when I applied my foundation. My face had a greyish tone to it that isn’t there when using foundation alone. Will have to use it without the primer again to see.

In terms of oil control, it’s not impressive. After 8 hours of wear, there was still some oil on my face, and I’m only moderately oily to begin with. I’m going to have to use it a few more times to give it a solid review.

If there was one significant change, though, it’s that my foundation doesn’t transfer onto my hankies/tissues anymore. Maybe it means the primer makes my foundation stay in place? We’ll see. Will need to use a few more times to confirm.

Update: On another day, I used this on the area between my brows and the cheeks beside my nose. Although it kinda blurred my pores there, it didn’t do anything for oil control. The next day, I got a few CCs on those areas.

Leave a Reply

